On Stage

Spring Collage of Classics

When: Fri., May 1, 8 p.m., Sat., May 2, 2 & 8 p.m. and Sun., May 3, 2 p.m. 2009

Ballet Idaho presents their spring program with three diverse ballets in a series of four performances. Sweet Dreams features the music of Patsy Cline and the guitar concertos of Antonio Vivaldi. An original ballet titled The Rite of Spring is a new piece by resident ballet master Alex Ossadnik. For the third ballet, Peter Anastos found inspiration in Ravel's jazz-inspired Piano Concert in G Major to create an elegant and fast-paced number.

Price: $20-$50

Add a review


Select a star to rate.

Note: Comments are limited to 200 words.