The Cabin Welcomes New Leaders


The Cabin has just announced its new president and board of directors—those literary gurus who will help shape writerly minds for the 2012 fiscal year.

Karla Bodnar has been elected president of the board of directors, Alex Davis will be the vice president, Henry Reents will serve as interim treasurer and Stacie Rice will be the secretary.

Returning to the board are Bruce Ballenger, Mark Geston, Scott Gill, Bev Harad, Alan Heathcock, Karen Pense, Susan Rowe, Marsha Smith, Amanda Turner and Jem Wierenga. The Cabin also welcomes new board member Diane Schwarz, who will succeed Henry Reents as treasurer mid-year.