Boise School District Board of Trustees Welcomes New Members, Re-elects President


The Boise School District's Board of Trustees re-elected its president and added two new members at its September meeting on Monday.

The board re-elected A.J. Balukoff as board president after the election was canceled during the Sept. 4 meeting. New members Maria Greely and Troy Rohn were sworn in, filling the seats of outgoing trustees Dr. Phil Kelly and Derick O'Neill, who served on the board from 2006-2012 and 2007-2012, respectively.

Two board seats will be open for candidacy in 2014, and two more will be available in 2016.